Evans Won the Tour de France-Cavendish Fastest in Paris

Road: Mark Cavendish (HTC-Highroad) put all in place on the Champs-Elysees as he sprinted home in the headwind the last stage and secured the Green Jersey. Cadel Evans (BMC Racing Team) rolled in goal in the peloton and secured his first victory in the Tour de France.

Closest behind Mark Cavendish came the Norwegian Boasson Hagen (Sky Procycling) and Andre Greipel (Omega Pharma-Lotto).

Cadel Evans won in the end with just over a minute and a half ahead of second-placed Andy Schleck (Team Leopard-Trek) and another minute before third Fränk Schelck (Team Leopard-Trek).

— A few people have always believed in me and them matter most right now. We did it. “It has been a pleasure the past three weeks,” said an overjoyed Cade Evans.

Tour de France-Stage 21:
1 Mark Cavendish (Stbr) HTC-Highroad 2:27:02
2 Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky Procycling
3 Andre Greipel (Tys) Omega Pharma-Lotto
4 Tyler Farrar (United States) Team Garmin-Cervelo
5 Fabian Cancellara (Sch) Team Leopard-Trek

Final standings:
1 Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC Racing Team 86:12:22
2 Andy Schelck (Lux) Team Leopard-Trek + 1:34
3 Fränk Schleck (Lux) Team Leopard-Trek + 2:30
4 Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Team Europcar + 3:20
5 Alberto Contador (Spa) Saxo Bank-Sungard + 3:57